food review: nong shim – chapaghetti

Chapaghetti is a different flavor of instant ramen that you do not see everyday. It is based off of the Chinese and Korean dish, jajangmyeon or zha jiang mian (which is translated as: black bean noodle). It is commonly served with meat, vegetables, and black bean sauce. I have had freshly made black bean noodle from both Chinese and Korean restaurants so I have some sort of knowledge as to how it should taste.

Chapagetti is chajang and spaghetti mashed together. The way you cook these noodles is similar to Indo Mi’s Mi goreng (if you have ever had Mi goreng). You first boil the water and put in the soup base, after the water is boiling, throw in the noodles into the boiling water. After the noodles are fully cooked, strain the water completely. Then use the sauce packet and oil packet and drizzle all over the noodles with three tsp. of water (which I eye-balled).

I only had two bites of the Chapaghetti and gave up because the taste was horrid. It tasted like a lot of soy sauce was just poured onto the noodles. I tried to eat more because I was desperately hungry, but that didn’t even work up an appetite. I just couldn’t force feed myself something that would make me cringe as I looked at it. A lot of people rave about this being extremely tasty and one of the best instant ramen noodles they have ever had but I beg to differ. I won’t be eating this again. I will only be eating the other Nong Shim branded noodles that I usually eat.

Nong Shim – Chapaghetti 1.0/10.0

-expressive sole

  1. that looks nasty…….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

