San Francisco Giants vs Oakland A’s

Sunday May 20, 2012
Giants vs A’s

iAuto

Diorama Filter

 Taken with OLYMPUS Pen EPL-1

Six months ago, my point and shoot camera had died and gone to the grave – it has been a sad six months, since I was unable to take pictures of every special moment that I have lived in those six months (well, I can use my phone camera, and I do, but it’s just the not the same). Well, I finally jumped the wagon and bought a new camera on May 15, 2012, a black OLYMPUS PEN EPL-1 named: “little baby”. The man friend and I decided to name our cameras “little baby” and “big papa” respectively because the PEN is smaller and our everyday camera while his Canon DSLR is bigger and our special occasion camera (he doesn’t like lugging it around often because of it’s weight).

The Giants vs A’s game is the first time I have been able to take the “little baby” out for some test shots, but I was too immersed in the game to have taken more than these two shots . Sadly the Giants lost, but hey, they won 2/3 games! It was a sold out game, can you tell by the pictures?

p.s All of us ended up being burned by the blazing sun, my shoulders had a “fever” for days! We all ended up peeling after six days, we’re reptiles!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

